18 teams book places in National Finals

First teams confirmed for 2022 Liga Suparimau presented by Boost Juice National Finals
Share this story:

Eighteen youth football teams from the Klang Valley, Negeri Sembilan, Johor and Penang have confirmed their place in the Liga Suparimau presented by Boost Juice National Finals.

Open to the champions of Liga Suparimau competitions throughout 2022, the National Finals will bring together the top Under-12, Under-14 and Under-16 teams on 10th, 11th and 12th December this year.

The tournament will mark the end of the first full year of Liga Suparimau competition. It will be joined by a Grassroots Festival open to all 2022 Liga Suparimau participants, from Under-6 to Under-16.

‘From the beginning of Liga Suparimau, the goal has always been to provide balanced matches that allow players and teams to participate at a suitable level for their experience and ability,’ explains league director, Will Kucia.

‘At the heart of our competitions is player development, and to create a positive environment for player development we do our best to match teams by ability.’

At the top of the Liga Suparimau development pyramid is the National Finals. Free to enter for qualifying teams, the Finals will allow the winners of Under-12, Under-14 and Under-16 leagues across the country to compete for the national title.

As we approach the end of the second season in 2022, 18 teams have already fulfilled the qualifying criteria.

Confirmed Teams for 2022 National Finals

In the Under-12 division, TSS Selangor, Footykids and Lynx FA (Klang Valley), BOSS FC (Negeri Sembilan), Perdana United (Johor), and Puteri Jaya Kids (Penang) have filled the first six spots.

The qualified teams for Under-14 are TSS Selangor, KL Rovers and Lynx FA (Klang Valley), Fireball FA (Negeri Sembilan), JDT FC (Johor), and Penang Panther (Penang).

Rounding out the initial list of qualified teams are Sime Darby FC, KDH Global FC and Tunas Sejati FA (Klang Valley), Fireball FA (Negeri Sembilan), JDT FC (Negeri Sembilan), and Penang Panther B (Penang) in the Under-16 competition.