300 teams and counting for 2022 Season B

Liga Suparimau 2022 Season B registrations pass the 300 team mark, with 10 days left to sign up
Share this story:

Less than a month from kick off, Liga Suparimau 2022 Season B looks set to build on the momentum of Season A.

With 10 days left for new registrations we’re pleased to announce that we have already passed the 300 team mark!

Teams are registered across 11 districts, with 5 new locations added for Season B. Leagues will now take place in Sabah, Melaka, Kedah, Pahang and Perak in addition to Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Putrajaya, Negeri Sembilan, Johor and Penang which launched in January 2022.

The first matches of the new season are set to kick off on Saturday 21 May, with final games being played on Sunday 31 July. All champions from Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16 competitions will secure their spot at the recently-announced National Finals, while participants from Under 6 to Under 10 will be eligible to play in the year-end Liga Suparimau Grassroots Football Festival.

Look out for more details on the Finals competitions soon, and don’t forget to complete your Season B registration if you haven’t already.